For more information contact
Service BC Contact Centre

Reference Maps

Reference maps show the location of geographic areas for which census data are tabulated and disseminated. The maps display the boundaries, names, and codes of standard geographic areas, as well as major cultural and physical features such as roads, railways, coastlines, rivers and lakes.

Development Regions

Development Regions

Development Regions cover the entire province and are aggregations of Regional Districts. There are 8 regions in total and they have the same boundaries as the Economic Regions observed by Statistics Canada.

For individual Development Region maps, see below.

1 Vancouver Island/Coast 5 Cariboo
2 Mainland/Southwest 6 North Coast
3 Thompson/Okanagan 7 Nechako
4 Kootenay 8 Northeast

Simple 8.5x11    

Detailed Wall-Size

Printed Wall-Size ($50)